Gerard Butler News and Reviews Gerry Butler Press Room

Chasing Mavericks News

Mavericks

RELATED LINKS

Project Information


Wednesday, October 24, 2012

Chasing Mavericks: Gerard Butler Dishes Surfing as Life
Date Added to GB.Net: 10/25/12
Publication: Movie Fanatics

Tuesday, October 23, 2012

Gerard Butler's 'Chasing' relationships this fall
Date Added to GB.Net: 10/23/12
Publication: USA TODAY

Monday, October 22, 2012

Gerard Butler Talks CHASING MAVERICKS, What Drew Him to Surfing, His Life Threatening Accident, and More
Date Added to GB.Net: 10/23/12
Publication: Collider

Tuesday, October 16, 2012

GERARD BUTLER RECALLS HIS NEAR DEATH EXPERIENCE AT MAVERICKS
Date Added to GB.Net: 10/20/12
Publication: Transworld Surf

Tuesday, October 2, 2012

HEAVY WATER: GERARD BUTLER INTERVIEW
Date Added to GB.Net: 10/02/12
Publication: Transworld Surf

Wednesday, September 26, 2012

20th Century Fox and Walden Media’s Chasing Mavericks Illustrates the Need for "Big Brothers"
Date Added to GB.Net: 10/02/2012
Publication: Big Brothers Big Sisters

Monday, September 10, 2012

Twentieth Century Fox Selects Dolby Atmos for Taken 2, Chasing Mavericks
Date Added to GB.Net: 09/12/12
Publication: Business Wire

Sunday, September 9, 2012

Frosty Hesson to release memoir 'Chasing Mavericks' in October
Date Added to GB.Net: 09/11/12
Publication: Santa Cruz Sentinel

Monday, August 27, 2012

What Gerard Butler Learned From Near-Death Experience 'Chasing Mavericks'
Date Added to GB.Net: 08/27/12
Publication: MTV News

Thursday, August 23, 2012

First look photos of Gerard Butler in 'Chasing Mavericks'
Date Added to GB.Net: 08/23/12
Publication: Examiner.com

Saturday, August 18, 2012

"Chasing Mavericks" honours the surf life of Jay Moriarity
Date Added to GB.Net: 08/18/12
Publication: Surfer Today

Thursday, July 26, 2012

Gerard Butler Rides Waves In 'Chasing Mavericks'
Date Added to GB.Net: 07/26/12
Publication: MTV

Wednesday, July 11, 2012

New Posters for THE BOURNE LEGACY and CHASING MAVERICKS
Date Added to GB.Net: 7/11/12
Publication: Collider

Friday, January 6, 2012

Gerard Butler: Near-Death Surfing Accident Was 'Close Call'
Date Added to GB.Net: 01/06/11
Publication: People.com

Monday, December 19, 2011

Gerard Butler survives Maverick's two-wave hold down
Date Added to GB.Net: 12/19/11
Publication: ESPN Action Sports

Wednesday, November 23, 2011

Michael Apted Filling in for Curtis Hanson to Finish Directing OF MEN AND MAVERICKS
Date Added to GB.Net: 11/28/11
Publication: Collider

Thursday, November 10, 2011

Surf icon Jay Moriarity's short life depicted in film shooting in Bay Area
Date Added to GB.Net: 11/10/11
Publication: SF Examiner

Thursday, October 27, 2011

Hacienda Hosts Hollywood
Date Added to GB.Net: 10/28/11
Publication: Menlo Park Patch

Tuesday, October 25, 2011

Pacifica Starstruck at Mavericks Movie Shoot
Date Added to GB.Net: 10/28/11
Publication: Pacifica Patch

Tuesday, October 11, 2011

Shooting begins in Jay Moriarity film; paddle-out moved to Friday
Date Added to GB.Net: 12 Oct 2011
Publication: Mercury News

Friday, October 7, 2011

Handley boards 'Of Men and Mavericks'
Date Added to GB.Net: 10/08/11
Publication: Variety

Monday, October 3, 2011

Fox 2000 Boards Walden Media's Gerard Butler Surfing Pic 'Of Men and Mavericks'
Date Added to GB.Net: 10/03/11
Publication: The Hollywood Reporter

Thursday, September 22, 2011

Gerard Butler Joins T.E.S. This Sunday to Talk About New Jay Moriarity Film
Date Added to GB.Net: 09/23/11
Publication: Surfline

Tuesday, September 20, 2011

Rambin boards surf pic 'Mavericks'
Date Added to GB.Net: 09/21/11
Publication: Variety

Saturday, September 17, 2011

Producer of film about Jay Moriarity looking for extras in Santa Cruz
Date Added to GB.Net: 09/17/11
Publication: MercuryNews

Tuesday, September 13, 2011

Gerard Butler talks TIFF, Mavericks
Date Added to GB.Net: 09/13/11
Publication: Deadline Hollywood

Friday, August 12, 2011

Surf's Up For Jonny Weston, Who Lands Lead In 'Mavericks'
Date Added to GB.Net: 08/14/11
Publication: Deadline.com

Friday, February 18, 2011

The 'Mavericks' movie is go,
Date Added to GB.Net: 18 Feb 2011
Publication: Santa Cruz Sentinel

Friday, February 11, 2011

Gerard Butler Set For Walden Media Surf Pic 'Mavericks'
Date Added to GB.Net: 02/11/11
Publication: Deadline Hollywood

   
Background